First Baptist Church of San Francisco logo

About Us

Ministry Leadership

Ministry Leadership

Our church is blessed with individuals and couples who use their gifts to support our Pastors and staff by leading many of the ministries of the church. Scroll down below for names and contact information.

Leadership Team

The administrative council of the church, responsible for directing the management of both the spiritual and temporal affairs of the church, subject to the authority of the church membership, through the Pastor.

To contact our leadership team, please email: or call the church office: 415-863-3382

Ryan Blackwell

Jay B.

Bobby Evans (Chair)

Sheryl Thomas

Bernie Vidales

Tim Wiarda (Vice Chair)

A group of lay men and women who assist the Pastor and the congregation in the spiritual nurture and growth of the congregation.

To contact our deacons, please email: or call the church office: 415-863-3382

Josie Camarillo

Andy Coughlin

Joe Fraser

Stephanie Gluch

Linda Kittlitz

Gloria Palaganas

Tanya Welch (chair)

Gracia Wiarda

  • Elementary Ministry: Stephanie Goeke
  • Community Groups: Mike Goeke
  • First Impressions: Rob & Rachel Dye
  • Global & Local Outreach: Evans Baggs
  • Prayer Ministry: Joe Fraser
  • Preschool Ministry: Ann Iorg
  • Special Needs Ministry: Cheryl Vidales
  • Wednesday Night Dinner: Tim Wiarda
  • Worship Ministry: David Busch
  • Youth Ministry: Mike Goeke

  • ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon